The News-Review

Document Type

News Article

Publication Date



Viticulture and Oenology


The Oregon Wine Grower's Association (OWGA) was created in January 1969 with Paul Bjelland as President, Richard Sommer as Vice President, Ted Anderson, Jr. as Secretary, and Dr. T. R. Mafit as Treasurer. The OWGA history and success is described in this clipping from the Roseburg News-Review, providing details about OWGA's plans for the growth of the wine industry throughout Oregon.


Collection Credit

Mary Bjelland. Jereld R. Nicholson Library. Linfield College, McMinnville, Oregon. Courtesy of Mary Bjelland, 2013.

This project is supported in part by a grant from the Oregon Wine Board.


Permission for online access granted by the Roseburg News-Review. Refer to Terms of Use for work posted in DigitalCommons@Linfield.



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.