Art Department

Art Department

The Art Department resides in the James F. Miller Fine Arts Center on the Keck Campus of Linfield University. This facility offers students beautiful studios and work spaces.

The department offers courses in foundations, drawing, painting, printmaking, photography, alternative and electronic media, sculpture, ceramics, and ceramic sculpture. Regularly offered art history courses include a comprehensive survey of Western art, The Art of the United States, and Modern to Postmodern Art. Non-traditional studio offerings include a course in alternative media, which deals with performance art, conceptual art, and video. Additional studio offerings include electronic media and digital photography.

Historical Note

From fall 2006 through spring 2017, the Art Department was known as the Art and Visual Culture Department. Prior to fall 2014, the Nils Lou Gallery was known as the Studio Gallery.


Browse the Art Department Collections:

Faculty Scholarship & Creative Works

Gallery Shows

Student Scholarship & Creative Works